Congratulations: Winners of the UK Vegan Awards

Dominic Berry announces the results of the Vegan Awards at WMVF

The results are finally out. Winners of this year's UK Vegan Awards were announced at the West Midlands Vegan Festival last Saturday and published in full today.

The UK Vegan Awards are an opportunity to recognise and celebrate the products, places, companies, organisations and campaign groups that make a real difference to veganism, animals and the planet.

 WINNERS OF THE UK VEGAN AWARDS 2012 

Best vegan chocolate
Booja Booja - www.boojabooja.com

Best vegan footwear
Vegetarian Shoes - www.vegetarian-shoes.co.uk

Best vegan catering service

Best online vegan recipe guide
Mouthwatering Vegan Recipes - www.mouthwateringvegan.com

Best vegan cheese

Best animal rights campaign group
Animal Equality - www.animalequality.net

Best supermarket for vegan products
Sainsbury's - www.sainsburys.co.uk

Best vegan cakes

Best vegan meat

Most animal/vegan friendly environmental organisation
Greenpeace - www.greenpeace.org.uk

Best vegan bodycare products

Best vegan cafe/restaurant
inSpiral, Camden - www.inspiralled.net

Best national vegan awareness raising organisation
The Vegan Society - www.vegansociety.com

Best vegan milk
Alpro - www.alpro.com

Best vegan product/company/service not nominated elsewhere
Sweet Vegan - www.sweetvegan.co.uk





Web: veganoo.net   Twitter: @veganoo   Facebook: fb.com/veganoo.net   Flickr: veganoo


No comments:

Post a comment

We love to hear from you! Links to other vegan or related sites are welcome in the comments.

ANONYMOUS COMMENTS ARE CURRENTLY TURNED OFF DUE TO THE AMOUNT OF SPAM WE'RE GETTING.