Review of the NEW recipe Panda flavours, including filled liquorice, without milk ingredients. At least part of the range is now labelled as vegan too. We've long wondered why the fondant filling needed skimmed milk powder as an ingredient, and now it's been dropped we know it wasn't necessary!
Probably not the first place to look for vegan confectionary, but the National Trust has a pretty good selection at some of their locations. Vegan toffee bon-bons are still as rare as hen's teeth so to find them sitting there in an NT gift shop is quite a surprise. Even vegetarian jellies are still unusual, and what about hard liquorice without gelatin or beeswax: